Never After Series in Order by Emily McIntire

Never After Series in Order by Emily McIntire

If you’re a fan of magical fairy tales, then you won’t want to miss the Never After series by Emily McIntire. This enchanting series features a collection of standalone novels that reimagine classic fairy tales in new and unexpected ways, with twists and turns that will leave you on the edge of your seat.

Each novel in the Never After series offers a unique take on a beloved fairy tale, with strong, independent heroines and dashing heroes who will capture your heart. McIntire’s writing is both charming and engaging, transporting readers to a world of magic, danger, and adventure. Whether you’re new to the series or a longtime fan, you won’t want to miss a single page of this captivating collection.

How many books are in Never After series?

There are currently five books in Never After series by Emily McIntire. We will now show you what they look like in order by the release date:

  • Hooked (2021)
  • Scarred (2022)
  • Wretched (2022)
  • Twisted (2023)
  • Crossed (2023)

Let us know tell you what is the best way to read Never After series in the order.

Never After book series in order

It is simple to read Never After book series, as all the books are standalone. Which means, you can read them in any order you like. Still, we will now let you know what is each book about, so you can decide which ones you want to read, or in which order.

Hooked (2021)

James has always harbored a burning desire to exact revenge on his enemy, Peter Michaels. However, his perfect opportunity arises when Peter’s daughter, Wendy, walks into his bar. James concocts a plan to seduce and manipulate the young woman as a means to get back at her father. But when his organization starts to unravel, James must divert his attention to finding the traitor among his ranks. In the process, he begins to see Wendy as more than just a pawn in his game, causing his revenge plot to become increasingly murky.

Wendy, who has spent most of her life sheltered from the world by her distant and affluent father, finds herself caught up in a passionate and addictive love affair with the enigmatic James after a spontaneous night out with friends. Despite knowing that James is dangerous, Wendy is unable to resist her attraction to him. As their relationship deepens and she becomes more entwined in James’s world, Wendy finds herself questioning whether she is falling for the man known as James or the monster known as Hook.

Scarred (2022)

Prince Tristan Faasa has always known that his older brother, Michael, was destined to take the throne. However, Michael is also the one responsible for the emotional and physical pain Tristan has endured throughout his childhood, leaving him with a scar on his face as a constant reminder. When their father dies, Michael is set to become the next king, but Tristan has other plans.

As the leader of a secret rebellion, Tristan is determined to overthrow his brother and claim the throne for himself. However, when Michael’s fiancée, Lady Sara Beatreaux, arrives, Tristan finds himself in a new kind of battle, one that forces him to choose between the crown and the woman who might wear it.

Lady Sara Beatreaux has a single-minded goal: to marry the king and eliminate the Faasa line, even if it means risking her own life. But she never expected to encounter Prince Tristan, also known as the Scarred Prince. He is dangerous, forbidden, and one of the people she has been sent to kill. However, as the line between hatred and desire becomes blurred, and secrets are revealed, Sara finds herself torn between seeking vengeance and the unexpected feelings she has for the man she was meant to hate.

Wretched (2022)

Evelina Westerly has always been the black sheep of her family’s drug empire. As the mastermind behind the operation and the enforcer who will stop at nothing to ensure their success, Evelina has little time for anything beyond her work, perfecting her greenhouse, and avenging her sister’s death. Love is the last thing on her mind, especially after a one-night stand with a stranger at a nightclub. She’s back to her ruthless ways until that same man appears as a new member of the Westerly team, using a different name.

But Nicholas Woodsworth is not who he seems to be. He’s actually an undercover DEA agent, intent on dismantling the drug trade that destroyed his family. When he realizes that Evelina, the youngest Westerly daughter, is the same woman he can’t get out of his head since their night together, his attraction is at odds with his disgust.

Evelina embodies everything he’s fighting against, and he’s here to bring her down. But as they get to know each other’s dark sides, they realize they have more in common than they thought. As their hatred turns into something more, Nicholas must decide whether he can love a woman he was sent to destroy, even if it means risking both of their lives.

Twisted (2023)

Yasmin Karam, the daughter of one of the wealthiest men in the world, has lived a life of privilege and comfort. However, when her father becomes gravely ill, she is determined to fulfill his last wish of seeing her wed to a man of his choosing, even though her heart belongs to someone else. Unfortunately, her beloved is a servant and not someone her father would deem worthy. Desperate to please her father, Yasmin makes a deal with Julian Faraci, her father’s right-hand man, unaware of his ulterior motives.

Julian Faraci has spent his life striving to become the most powerful man in the world, and he will stop at nothing to achieve his goal. When his mentor becomes ill, Julian sees an opportunity to gain everything he has ever wanted, even if it means forcing Yasmin, a woman he cannot stand, into marriage. Despite Yasmin’s outspoken nature and his status as the villain in her eyes, Julian is determined to make her his, no matter the cost.

Crossed (2023)

Father Cade Frédéric is a devoted man of the church, having dedicated his life to serving God after a difficult childhood on the streets of Paris. However, he struggles with a dark sickness that feeds on the damned and threatens to consume him. When he is sent to the troubled town of Festivalé, Vermont, his sickness stirs, urging him to eradicate the evil that lingers there.

Amaya Paquette is a mysterious beauty in Festivalé, caring for her younger brother by day and transforming into Esmeralda, a dancer for the town’s unsavory crowd, at night. Though she longs for love, she fears being abandoned once again and keeps to herself.

When Father Cade encounters Amaya, he becomes obsessed, convinced that she is using witchcraft to lure him in. His thoughts are consumed with her, and he sees her as his weakness. In his desperation to resist temptation, he decides to make Amaya his undoing, even if it means killing the only woman he has ever loved.

Will there be more Never After books in the future?

There will be at least one more Never After book in the future, as about 10 months ago, the author Emily McIntire made a deal with Bloom Books/Sourcebooks, for six books in total (for now).

Similar Posts